Simple D.I.Y

August 21, 2009

Light summer fruit salad

Filed under: Cooking, Quick, Snack/Light meal, Uncategorized, Vegan Cooking, Vegetarian Cooking — enigmaticfille @ 12:13 pm

Salads are my absolute favourite. Unfortunately my dietician gives me horrible tasting ones…..
So, i decided to make a nice assortment of salads myself.
So this is the first of my creations. And i must say that i am very happy with it.
A nice chilled salad. Perfect for summer and for dieters…..
Salad

Ingredients:
Two medium sized carrots. Skin removed and grated.
One large Cucumber. Skin removed and grated.
The third one. I don’t know what this is called but where i live it is called Sweet lime. It is green on the outside, the size of an orange and yellow on the inside. I think it is called a grapefruit.
One large grapefruit. Chopped.
Plums. Seven. peeled and chopped into 8 pieces.
One tomato. Chopped into tiny pieces.
Honey.

How to:
Mix all the ingredients except the sweet lime/grapefruit. And chill for a half hour. Add the dressing. Squeeze some of the juice out of the sweet lime/grapefruit and then add the fruit. Dribble a tablespoon of honey onto the salad, cover with a plate and shake.
Serve with chilled juice or something. I decided to have it with red wine once and i loved it. I don’t remember what it was but, it was red wine full-bodied. Don’t go with my taste….try something yourself and please do comment and let me know what you like.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

